scansasa.blogg.se

Vox pathfinder 10 led mod
Vox pathfinder 10 led mod






vox pathfinder 10 led mod
  1. #Vox pathfinder 10 led mod how to
  2. #Vox pathfinder 10 led mod mod
  3. #Vox pathfinder 10 led mod series

But I don’t understand how to calculate it…. How to modify Vox Pathfinder 10, radically change the sound of this amplifier just by removing a capacitor and two LEDs. If you dont like the sound of the amp after the modification has been completed, the LEDS can easily be replaced into the circuit. I liked using red led and blue leds, but i would like a bigger forward voltage than with two unbalanced blue leds. I'd say 9 out of 10 prefer the amp without them in there.

#Vox pathfinder 10 led mod mod

Since I first put up the mod over a year ago there has been a few dozen that have removed them. It sort of gets that vibe which imo is a lot better than the stock LED distortion. I would like to have different clipping thresholds with different leds. The Stones recorded with solid state Vox's in the mid to late 60's. Vox itself is a significant name in the industry. A handle on the top makes it easily portable, while legs on the bottom help protect the exterior from scratches.

#Vox pathfinder 10 led mod series

This model features a vintage appearance and sound, boasting ten watts and a series of knobs to refine the tone further. These two asymmetric red LEDs are used to clip and limit the signal when we send a certain amount of energy into it and this limits the volume by distorting the signal. The Vox Pathfinder 10 is an amplifier designed for guitars. I did the famous led mod… very cool, the amp is warmer, louder… But I would like to do something better with Roto-tone and i need your help to understand how to have a bigger forward voltage by assembling leds. The best improvements I did were Volume Boost and a wider speaker. Maybe a 10' Rajin Cajun I also run it with a 112 G12-65. My Pathfinder is now as loud as my Bruno 35 watt, and it sounds great i run it clean and loud - volume and gain at noon with boost engaged. Volume Boost, mid pot, op-amps, diodes and condos changed, 10″ Emincence Speaker. With the LED mod, if you have it, you'll probably want a speaker with 50 watt ++ power capacity.

vox pathfinder 10 led mod

I did some optimizations on this small Vox Pathfinder 15 V9158 (like a lot of people -):








Vox pathfinder 10 led mod